Your Que × request you to maintain a queue of atleast 10 books. You will be able to give a pickup request once you make a queue of 10 books.

# Book Order

John Irving

Until I Find You

According to his mother, Jack Burns was an actor before he was an actor, but Jacks most vivid memories of childhood were those moments when he felt compelled to hold his mothers hand. He wasnt acting then. Jack Burns mother, Alice, is a tattoo artist in search of the boys father, a virtuoso organist named […]

Last Night in Twisted River

A Widow For One Year

This is the story of Ruth Cole. It is told in three parts: on Long Island, in the summer of 1958, when she is only four; in 1990, when she is an unmarried woman whose personal life is not nearly as successful as her literary career; and in the autumn of 1995, when Ruth Cole […]

The Cider House Rules (Hardcover)

First published in 1985, The Cider House Rules is John Irvings sixth novel. Set in rural Maine in the first half of this century, it tells the story of Dr. Wilbur Larch–saint and obstetrician, founder and director of the orphanage in the town of St. Clouds, ether addict and abortionist. It is also the story […]

The World According to Garp (Hardcover)

Garp was a natural storyteller,” says the narrator of John Irvings incandescent novel, referring to the books hero, the novelist Garp, who has much in common with Irving himself. “He could make things up one right after the other, and they seemed to fit.” Irving packs wild characters and weird events into his classic–officially recognized […]

A Prayer for Owen Meany (Paperback)

Writing from his home in Toronto, Canada in 1987, John Wheelwright narrates the story of his childhood. Peppering his narrative with frequent diary entries in which he chronicles his outrage against the behavior of the Ronald Reagan administration in the late 1980s, Wheelright tells the story of his early life in Gravesend, New Hampshire, when […]

A Prayer for Owen Meany

Eleven-year-old Owen Meany, playing in a Little League baseball game in Gravesend, New Hampshire, hits a foul ball and kills his best friends mother. Owen doesnt believe in accidents; he believes he is Gods instrument. What happens to Owen after that 1953 foul ball is both extraordinary and terrifying.